Bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Gulf of Mexico on the west, Florida is an angler’s paradise with its year round freshwater and saltwater fishing. Whether fishing commercially or for recreation, Florida is one of the premier fishing destinations. Before casting out a line in the backwaters or setting up trotlines in the ocean, understanding the rules and regulations governing Florida fishing is important. First and foremost, it is essential that the appropriate Florida fishing BRITISH COLUMBIA FAKE DRIVERS LICENCE is obtained prior to any fishing activity.
The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission is responsible for enforcing the licensing and permitting regulations regarding fishing activities within the state of Florida. The Florida legislature determines the fees associated with Florida fishing licenses based on: planned fishing location; location license is purchased; and resident or non-resident status. Some exemptions may apply. Licenses are issued for residential and commercial freshwater and saltwater fishing. Generally, the tax collectors office is the least expensive place to purchase a license, but licenses may also be purchased at sports retailers and bait shops. Licenses may also be purchased via the internet or by calling a toll free number.
There are various types and categories of Florida fishing licenses, which are usually separated into freshwater fishing. A freshwater license applies to freshwater fish; whereas a saltwater license applies to saltwater fish. In an area where both saltwater and freshwater commingle, such as an estuary, an angler will need to either:
License fee amounts vary based on the type of license and the type of fishing activity undertaken. Freshwater commercial fishing licenses range from $25 to $500 and include licenses such as:
Saltwater fishing licenses, for commercial fishing, are much more complex and include saltwater products licenses and endorsements. Some endorsements require both saltwater products licenses and restricted species endorsements. Fees for saltwater fishing licenses range from $25 to $900. Other saltwater licenses include shrimp licenses and seafood dealer licenses.
Recreational fishing licenses apply to those anglers 16 years of age or older. Florida residents, those who have lived continuously in the state for 6 months, over the age of 65 are not required to have a fishing license. Recreational fishing licenses for both freshwater and saltwater fishing for Florida residents may be purchased on an annual, 5-year or lifetime basis with fees ranging from $17 to $300. Non-resident licenses may be purchased for 3 days, 7 days or 12 months, with fees ranging from $17 to $47.